Posted by: alegrianhs | April 13, 2010

Mosquito adjudged TOSS 2010

By: Jessa A. Odvina

To give honor and recognition of Surigao del Norte Fourth Year students who excel both in academic and extra-curricular activities in their respective schools, the Junior Chamber International – Surigao Nickel opened the search for “The Outstanding Students of Surigao (TOSS) last January 15, 2010. The preliminary screening held January 31 at Sangguniang Panlungsod Session Hall, Surigao City.

Fortunately, ANHS students’ qualifiers were Jo Marie P. Juario and Kimberly Claire V. Mosquito.

For the finals last February 14, 2010, Kimblerly able to bag the crown as one of the TOSS Awardees 2010. The NAHS is very happy and proud for the prestigious awards Kimberly got. Awarding held March 5, 2010 at Surigao City Cultural Center 6:30 P.M.

Among other TOSS awardees were the following:

1. Ariane Louise A. Tan St. Paul University Surigao
2. Lyca D. Lim Caraga Regional Science HS
3. Meg L. Regañon St. Paul University Surigao
4. Rhea Mii A. Cruzado Caraga Regional Science HS
5. Longrio C. Platil Surigao del Norte National HS
6. Kareen Kaye M. Alves Surigao Education Center
7. Donna Jeanne Q. Rule Claver NHS
8. Eloisa Clarizze July V. Ortega St. Jude Thaddeus Institute of Tech.
9. Frances Nicole B. Dumas Gigaquit Nat’l Sch. of Home Industries
10. Norhaida A. Jaafar Amando A. Fabio, Sr, Mem. Nat’l HS
11. Jonally B. Sardovia Placer National HS
12. Gerald T. Borja Surigao del Norte National HS
13. Neda F. Tado Tubod National HS

To the JCI members, the ANHS is grateful for the project you conducted annually.

(Source: The Meadow Volume X No. 12  June 2009 – March 2010)
Related News:
The Outstanding Students of Surigao




%d bloggers like this: